MsChicksinger

Spring is here and so is my new webpage! A special note on Wedding Song choices..

In jazz singer on March 23, 2012 at 6:02 pm

I’m sitting at my kitchen table drinking some delish Donut Shop (I LOVE my Keurig!) with The Ellen Show on in the background (Kristin Chenoweth is on!! who do I love more?!) and I am taking a bit of a break from my music.  You see, I have been up since 6am and I have done so much already! Now, before you think I am TOTALLY amazing for getting up early to GTD, I actually had to get up early to warm up my voice for an on-air radio interview! Shut up, that is SO fun and my first one ever! 

One of my current clients’ are getting married in April.  I first met them when the groom hired me to sing for his surprise marriage proposal in front of the Bellagio Fountains! Read more about that day, here.  They are the on-air talent for K105 and today we had a conversation over the airwaves!  I was so nervous, but Mark led the interview perfectly and it was a total blast! Here’s the link to the interview, my portion starts at about 23:09. They are the sweetest couple and I am so impressed at how much effort they are putting into choosing their wedding music!  I only wish everyone would do that!  Brides and Grooms, take note! This is your special day!  I know that you may not realize just how important your music choices are, but they can truly shape your whole event.  Sit down together with a glass of wine and your iTunes playlist and really THINK about the songs that represent the two of you and your journey of love.  Many times, even your guests will remember a special moment simply by hearing the song associated with it and that makes your ceremony or reception even more memorable.   Look at these fabulous and unique song choices! I cannot wait to sing these songs for them! Image

Spring is here and the weather is so amazing and it is inspiring me to do some literal and figurative Spring cleaning. Yes, I’m cleaning out my pantry and throwing away or donating to a food bank all the food that does not fit into a healthy lifestyle. We are also going to work on the garage as I am going to park INSIDE my garage! Is this you, too?! Lol! A girl can dream!  Lastly, I am so happy to announce my new webpage!  karenmichaelsmusic.com Now, I’ll be honest and tell you that it still needs work and it will continue to be a work in progress.  Time to be brave and put things out there! Take a moment and visit my new site and feel free to leave me constructive criticism! Enjoy a wonderful weekend, take advantage of this gorgeous weather! Breathe deeply, love your family and listen to some great music! 

Find your favorite Las Vegas Chicksinger in all these places! Like me on Facebook, follow me on Twitter and at Pinterest and book me on Gigmasters! 

 

 

  1. Karen–I love your new website! I am now following your posts via email. And I thought you did a fantastic job with the radio interview. It must have been kind of nervewracking not knowing exactly what questions they would throw at you, but you handled it really well I thought. Take care, and thank you so much for stopping by our blog and leaving a comment–it encourages me to know that someone out there is reading it!

    • I, of course, hit the wrong button and it posted with my wrong name attached! One slip of the pinky and I’m screwed! Let me try again.

      • LOL! I had a feeling it was you, based on what you said! Do you do gardening as well? I always love the thought of a beautiful herb garden, but the Las Vegas climate doesn’t make for great gardening! 😉

Leave a Reply

