MsChicksinger

Happy New Year 2012, Goals and Dangerous Curves!

In jazz singer on December 30, 2011 at 9:56 pm

It has been an amazing year! And, yet I am not sorry to see it go.  There have been a few blips along the way, for sure, but that is what life is about.  Learning how to deal with the blips!  And, I feel even more ready to take on the exciting challenges and changes that are about to take place.  I feel blessed with all that I have learned this year. I have grown my business, Chicksinger Studios and continue to make headway on my goal of being completely self-employed and spending more time with my Little Man.  I have more voice students, booked more weddings and events and added to my writing and social media work.  My vocal trio, Dangerous Curves debuted our newest cabaret show, “Finding Harmony on the Road less traveled…” to rave reviews and was even named one of  LA’s top cabaret acts of 2011!  I am completely and utterly grateful for such recognition of our hard work.  My Mommy blog at Nevada Mama, is helping me to work on my writing in new and exciting ways.  And, of course, my students and my own studies on piano and voice are helping me to bring a new perspective on my voice and the things I am capable of doing.

In fact, these things inspired me to go from New Year’s resolutions to New Year’s goals.  A much more positive way of looking at things, don’t you think?  You KNOW how much I love my iPad 2, so here is a pic of how I wrote them out in one of my fave apps, Noteshelf!  So super cute!

I would love to hear what New Year’s goals you have going on for 2012!  I wish you and all those you love and hold dear a most wonderful New Year’s Eve and here’s to a happy, healthy and prosperous 2012 for us all!

Find your favorite Las Vegas Chicksinger in all these places! Like me on Facebook, follow me on Twitter and at Pinterest and book me on Gigmasters! 

  1. Thank you so much for participating in the Cabaret Soiree! I enjoyed your blog post a lot. I would say that some of my 2012 goals are to premiere our new cabaret show (which we just did a couple of weeks ago–yay!), continue to workout and eat well in order to lose this damn last 8 pounds that are clinging to me for dear life, and to continue to try to open up some new cabaret venues in our little corner of the world! I am now following you on twitter and liked you on facebook, and signed up for your blog via email–so nice to meet others who love cabaret performance!

    • great to meet you guys too, Athena! I’m actually working on my solo cabaret show, too! I will be attending the Midwest Cabaret Conference workshop in June. Any chance you are going? 😉

Leave a Reply

