MsChicksinger

Happy Thanksgiving! New recipes, new shows and Glittering Lights of Las Vegas

In jazz singer on November 22, 2011 at 7:37 pm

Hello my dears! This Chicksinger has been one busy kitten between Mommy, writing, and shows! As always, I feel SO blessed to be working hard and sharing my writing and music with you!

Last Thursday, I felt especially fancy as I was invited to attend a VIP event for Glittering Lights of Las Vegas. In fact, my whole family went and it was fantastic!  Even  Santa Claus was at the Las Vegas Motor Speedway show of Glittering Lights, with my family. Clearly, this is an event we will be attending for years to come.  Definitely a new tradition to roll out the holiday season!  You can check out my entire post on my Mommy blog, at Today’s Mama!

Dangerous Curves is my main focus musically at the moment!  Not only are we in the studio working hard on our Christmas EP (single to be released VERY SOON!), but we have had several local shows and are preparing for our Los Angeles cabaret debut at  Sterling’s Upstairs at Vitello’s! If you happen to be in LA on December 4th come have dinner and a show with the Curvy girls! We are including some of our very best songs and a few new arrangements, too!

And, yes, I do dabble now and again in the kitchen and I will be doing the Thanksgiving cooking for 10 guests! I am hoping to debut a new recipe of mushroom bread pudding!  And, I am going to include fresh cranberries in my stuffing for the first time! Whee! Then it’s off to sing I go!

 

I wish you the most wonderful Thanksgiving surrounded by loving family and friends!  Next post will be my New Year’s Resolutions, write me and tell me all about yours!

Find me on Facebook, follow me on Twitter and book me and my fabulous band, The Special K Project on Gigmasters!

Leave a Reply

