MsChicksinger

Mommy-Singer-Blogger and God Bless America!

In Apple, book me, chicksinger, gigmasters, gigs, jazz, jazz singer, jazz trio, Macbook on May 2, 2011 at 7:49 am

This Mommy-Singer-Blogger has been up to her proverbial MacBook in work! I have been learning about HTML and creating Facebook Landing Pages. Here’s my new Welcome Page on Facebook! I’ve been writing for my Mommy blog and refining and honing my skills as a writer. Musically, I’m really excited for my upcoming gigs! Learning new material for me really gets the creative juices flowing. I’ve even been working on my Chicksinger Studios logo for new merchandise I will be premiering Memorial Day Weekend in my new Zazzle store!

Mommyland has been its usual vessel of learning and adventure! We’ve had some great family moments this Spring with outings to the Lied Museum, the Sugar Factory at the Paris Hotel and our Spring Fling, a neighborhood party for Easter! I joined my neighborhood Mom’s Club and it has been fantastic. I didn’t really realize just how necessary it is be to be involved with a Mom’s group. Already, the Big Man and I have made some lovely new friends. What’s really great is the fact that we talk a lot about parenting with each other. Its good to know that things are right on track and normal!

I must comment on what has just happened! President Obama just announced the demise of Usama Bin Laden. Our troops got him! Now, listen. I am not going to discuss politics on my blog or my Facebook. I want to talk about my music and writing and being a Mom and about YOU. That being said, I am so grateful to live in a country where I can follow my dreams. God Bless our troops who keep us free and God Bless the United States of America.

Like quick updates from your Chicksinger, Karen Michaels? Follow me on Twitter, “like” me on Facebook, book me on Gig Salad or Gigmasters!or read my Nevada Mama blog!

Leave a Reply

